family in the city!

This past Saturday, I got a treat and my family visited me in the city! I was so happy because I was able to see them and show them around. Also, it was the holiday season, so I especially missed them and I showed them some of the holiday sights here in New York.

We met at the Grand Central Terminal at 12 noon, and just awed at the sight of each other. After doing so, we left and grabbed a quick lunch at Bravo Pizza! Then, we walked down 5th to Rockefeller Center. Before getting there, we saw the holiday decorations across Radio Music City Hall. And before getting to the tree, we dealt with some of the New York Christmas chaos! I loved it. Then, we attempted to take Christmas pictures in front of the tree, just like a million other people there did as well.

We went to the NBC Store and hung out there for a bit to relax and we took the subway down to Pace University. I had my family meet some of my friends and we spent some time in my dorm room before departing to a Little Italy restaurant. We went and had our dinner in the middle of Little Italy with all their holiday decorations! It was a great day and I’ll never forget it. I enjoyed having them come over and see what I’m used to living with! Love them to death.

Author: Patrick deHahn

International news reporter

Leave a Reply

